G.E.D. Soul Singles Collection – Vol. 1 [mp3]

G.E.D. Soul Records

G.E.D. Soul Singles Collection – Vol. 1 [mp3]


Somewhere below the radar, in the depths of the funk and soul music scene of the world today, resides a little known micro-label called G.E.D. Soul. Although this small label, this blip on the musical map, only puts out a handful of releases each year, it’s not for lack of content. Unfortunately, it just isn’t possible to put out every track that deserved a proper 7″ release. So, we proudly present The G.E.D. Soul Records Singles Collection, which is exactly what it sounds like and much more. This compilation features the first three 7″ records released on G.E.D. Soul as well as the DeRobert & The Half-Truths 7″
EP. In addition to these tracks, most of which have only previously been available on wax, are several unreleased recordings from G.E.D. Soul’s archives. Available for the first time are choice cuts from such combos as The Magic in Threes, The Viscerals , as well as a handful of rough and tough joints from G.E.D. Soul’s house band The Half-Truths . This album features the bread and butter, as well as the heart and soul of one of the most intriguing collectives of musicians, producers and engineers in today’s funk and soul underground. Check out what’s been cooking in our neck of the woods and let the sometimes smooth, sometimes banging’ sounds of G.E.D. Soul Records take you to that special place
we like to call home.


released 07 September 2010All songs written and produced by Nick DeVan & Dave Singleton.

Engineer: N. DeVan
Mastered by Digimaster Faster
Recorded at Poor Man Studios A & B


DeRobert Adams – Vocals
Nick DeVan – Drums, Percussion
Dave Singleton – Bass, Guitar, Organ
Mark Spain – Baritone Saxophone
Andy Brown – Guitar
Diana Lugemwa – Trumpet
Robert Long – Tenor Saxophone
Tim Santos – Flute, Trumpet
Austin Little – Trombone
Michale Royer – Trumpet
Micah York – Backup Vocals
David Rhodes – Tenor Saxophone






There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “G.E.D. Soul Singles Collection – Vol. 1 [mp3]”